Pieces of Brokenness (Psalm 147:3)

God can heal our brokenness…

we just need to give Him all the “pieces.”

But He will not pry it from us…

for it is our choice to release it.

*******

“He heals the brokenhearted
and bandages their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

*******

“Pieces” by Meredith Andrews

[Verse 1]
It’s a complex puzzle you call your life
It’s an uphill climb, it’s a constant fight
And it wears you down
Feeling like you’re alone, like you don’t belong
And you won’t be loved if you don’t measure up
And you wear your scars
Like they’re who you are

[Chorus]
Give Him your wounds, your bruised and broken pieces
All your questions, all your secrets
You don’t have to hide who you are
You belong to someone greater
Than all your past mistakes and failures
Rest in who He is
He knows how to make your pieces fit

[Verse 2]
He’s the light on the road when you’re lost in the dark
And He won’t run away if you show your heart
Wants you to believe it
You can taste that freedom

[Chorus]
When you give Him your wounds, your bruised and broken pieces
All your questions, all your secrets
You don’t have to hide who you are
You belong to someone greater
Than all your past mistakes and failures
Rest in who He is
He knows how to make your pieces fit

[Bridge]
You are completely known
You are completely loved
This is where you belong

[Chorus]
Give Him your wounds, your bruised and broken pieces
All your questions, all your secrets
You don’t have to hide who you are
You belong to someone greater
Than all your past mistakes and failures
Rest in who He is
He knows how to make your pieces fit

29 thoughts on “Pieces of Brokenness (Psalm 147:3)

      • Because of this post, I looked up everything I could by Meredith last night. This song spoke to me… it was good to feel like I can still be reached through all this mess. It’s what broke the wall for me – even if only a crack.

      • Jessie, I praise God for that “crack” so that His Light can shine upon you… and I totally understand your brokenness. I have been posting songs that speak to me because of turmoil that I have encountered. We have to remember that God has warned us that whatever can be shaken will be shaken. We have to hold onto Him through all of our difficult times. Psalm 91 and Ephesians 6 are the scriptures that I have been holding onto. We have to remember where our battles come from and remember who is our Shield and Buckler in all of these battles. He is faithful and His promises are True. I will be praying for you. Hold onto His promises to you, my sister. He is not done yet with either of us!

      • Oh, my friend… perhaps we should talk outside of here. I often do the same thing ~ I’ll write something just as much for others as I do myself. I’m here for you too and will pray for you as well. Hugs sis!

  1. It seems I can’t post comments directly to anyone’s website…just here or to a reply they make to me! So I’ll say right now this is a good article as always. We do need to give God our total selves, each and every piece if we expect to be healed. Steve

    • Hi Steve. So glad that you are able to comment on mine. I don’t know why you are not able to post comments… but you are always welcome on my site. You are a blessing. May God !

      • Thank you so much, Angel. I’m only able to comment on yours because I find them in the “Reader.” If I go directly to your site and not through the Reader, I can’t comment?!?

        Something is really messed up with my account or computer. Maybe it’s on the WP end of things, but things aren’t working right.

        😦

      • Thank you for the prayers, Angel. I’m still working on the problem, but it will be helpful if the good Lord would help with this issue…

      • Oh, and thank you for allowing me to stop by your page at any time! Same with my site, (providing it doesn’t start losing my visitors too…Lol!)

  2. Pingback: Pieces of Brokenness (Psalm 147:3) | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

