“Diamonds in the Rough”

So many struggle through life…
crying to God, “Enough is enough!”
But one thing we need to remember…
we’re all “Diamonds in the rough.”
And like a beautiful diamond…
perfected with pressure and time…
God is working on us all…
cutting off excess for us to shine.
For like a diamond is cut…
with angles causing it glimmer…
God is precisely trimming us…
with multiple facets that’ll shimmer.
For we are His precious children…
and He considers us all “gems”…
but are we willing to submit…
and humbly give our lives to Him.
For life’s pressures and struggles…
make living in this world tough…
but He has plans for each of us…
beginning as “diamonds in the rough.”
And though every “diamond” is different…
with each beauty you will find..
God want us to allow Him to chisel…
into His specific life’s design.

16 thoughts on ““Diamonds in the Rough”

      • Oh, I agree with you. It would be so much easier if God just clapped His Hands and healed us and delivered us immediately. But very few people are healed like that. It is like pealing an onion layer by layer. The layers are pulled back, tears come, wounds exposed, then feel better until the next layer is pealed back. It’s a slow process. Forgiveness is the same thing. Layer by layer, bit by bit.

      • The whole forgiveness thing is another reason that I’m Hell bound. I absolutely will NEVER forgive Loser for what he did to me. God tells us to forgive to be forgiven (what…seventy times seventy?) but….I just can’t.

      • Again, I can understand. I knew that I had to forgive but struggled with it too. I prayed, “Lord, reward him for his deeds… whether good or bad” while hoping that he would be punished. I know that God probably laughed at me… but I was finally able to forgive when God reminded me that he treated me like he did because he was abused too. You see, abusers were once victims.

      • Loser was never abused. He was crowned King when he was born. He was “Mr. Everything” in school. He was raised by a kind father and a doting mother….which makes me wonder how he could treat his children and me the way he did. Remember, Loser called himself “God” and he believed he was. He was never abused.

      • Well, God also warns about spoiling a child and having idols. We reap what we sow and will all be judged by God for our thoughts, deeds, and actions.

      • Tell me…what about Losers’ mama, who spent forty years being drunk and abusing me but had the love of her family and friends, all the money and comforts you could imagine and still does. Where’s the reaping? Who cares about the afterlife? What good does that do me?

      • If she spent 40 years being drunk and abusing you, I bet she did the same to the family but they choose to keep it behind closed doors. We will all reap what we sow… and eternity is a long time. I will continue praying for peace, joy, and happiness in your life.

      • Laurel, I am so sorry that this has happened to you. It is amazing how children in the same family can be exposed to different “sides” of the same parents… and it is kept hidden behind closed doors. I will continue to pray for you…

Leave a Reply

