It’s Time to Climb the Mountain

So many of us have been wounded and have been stuck in the valley of despair… but it’s time to get out of the low places and climb up the mountain.  God wants to use us to help others… but we have to overcome our past and be healed and restored to walk into the fullness of the calling that God has for our lives

It’s time to climb the mountain…
so our vision will be clear…

leaving behind all our pasts…
with all the hurt, pain, and fear.
For God is calling us higher…
onto His spiritual mountain to climb…
above all the abuses of this world…
with the soulish realm left behind.
For the mind, will, and emotions…
are all parts of our soul…
but as we climb His mountain,
more of His Glory we will behold.
For our vision will be cleared…
and our hearts will become pure…
as we climb this spiritual mountain…
where every obstacle will be endured.
For He will walk with us…
as His Holy Presence we seek…
and it’s only through intimacy with Him…
that we’re able to climb this mountain peak.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

Dear Lord, only You see the wounds within each heart and soul… and only You know the true calling on every life. Help us to overcome the abuses of our past to walk into the fullness of the plans that You have for us. Bring healing and restoration to each of us and equip us to climb the mountain before us,  where no obstacle will ever be a hindrance, but will be a launching pad of intimacy with You… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

20 thoughts on “It’s Time to Climb the Mountain

  1. Most excellent as usual, dear. I share your musings on several sites and I just want you to know that you are touching many many souls. Never think that your efforts are in vain, because you are affecting many. God bless you sister….

    • Thank y0u so much. You will never know how deeply your words of encouragement touched my heart. Sometimes we don’t know if seeds are being planted or watered… but just trying to walk in faith and reach out for the broken. I really appreciate your support!!
      What are your sites? I am unable to pull up your blog. Can you share the website addresses?

      • Thanks sis… I have this one which is ramblingsofazealot.wordpress.com
        Womanofgod2016.wordpress.com
        Facebook, Google+, Pinterest and Linkin

      • Thanks for clarifying. I thought that was you, “Zealot”. 🙂 I just have never been able to pull up “WomanofGod2016 or 2017”. You are truly a blessing to me and our ministry. Thanks again for all of your support.

      • I deleted those I think, although by accident, in trying to make this my primary account. It is still showing up in my settings though. But this is my primary account here now. I’m working on obtaining copyrights to the name now.
        Please find me on FB and let’s be friends there if you’re a Facebooker. I post much more material there than here also.

  2. Pingback: It’s Time to Climb the Mountain — The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel | Ramblings Of A Zealot ~

  3. When I first started leading the support groups the Lord used my helping others to also help me in my healing process so we don’t have to be “healed completely” for the Lord to use us.

    • You are so right, Sue. Healing comes in stages… including various stages of helping others. I am praying for total healing so that we can walk into the fullness that God has planned for us… but “dying to self” is not easy.

      • I think that might be the hardest part. We’re programmed to want our way but in abuse we don’t always get our way so we’re even more determined after the abuse has stopped.

  4. One of the most powerful things one can do for themselves is allow themselves to be transported above their past earthly valleys into heavenly heights. There is no one formula. One only needs to want to go there and begin. The rest will be resolved along the path. That’s the higher walk with Yeshua.

    • Amen!!! That is the narrow path that I have been on and trying to overcome. I am trying to climb the Mountain to fulfill all that God has planned… but am still a work in progress. Thank you so much for your support and encouraging words. God bless you!

  5. Pingback: It’s Time to Climb the Mountain | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

