Memorial Day Playlist to Honor Fallen Soldiers

Prayers and Promises

Music has a way to heal body, soul, and spirit. Here are a few of my favorite Memorial Day Tribute Songs for today. We remember you.

Memorial Day Playlist

  • ARLINGTON by Trace Adkins

  • SOME GAVE ALL by Trace Adkins

  • IF I DIE YOUNG by The Band Perry

  • IF YOU’RE READING THIS by Tim McGraw

  • WHEN I’M GONE by 3 Doors Down

  • TILL THE LAST SHOTS FIRED by Trace Atkins

  • IF I DON’T MAKE IT BACK by Tracey Lawrence

  • IN THE ARMS OF AN ANGEL by Sarah McLachlan

  • I WILL REMEMBER YOU by Sarah McLachlan

  • AMAZING GRACE – Fallen Heros

RELATED POSTS

View original post

8 thoughts on “Memorial Day Playlist to Honor Fallen Soldiers

  1. There is nothing as haunting as a cemetery holding row after row of our soldiers. I would say forget asking “Him” to watch over me….let Him send his angels to watch over the families of those who gave it all.

    • I agree with you about seeing all those white headstones of those who gave their lives for us. My heart just melts for them and every family. But this scripture came to me for you, Psalm 34:18–“The LORD is close to the brokenhearted; He saves those whose spirits are crushed.” Christ gave His life for all of us so that we can be saved. His Life for all of mankind. He has enough Love for all of us… including you. You are worthy of Love. You have been broken… but God wants to heal you. He is waiting on you to give Him the pieces.

      • I hope you will understand this….”the Lord is close to the brokenhearted; He saves those whose spirits are crushed.”
        This used to be comforting. (I am very well versed in the teachings/preachings of the bible.) Now…it enrages me.

      • Sorry that you have been so wounded that you react this way. This scripture speaks to me because I was one whose spirit was crushed… then I finally saw God move in my life when He rescued me from abuse. I will continue to pray for all those wounded, including you, my friend!

  2. Pingback: Memorial Day Playlist to Honor Fallen Soldiers | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

