Inspirational Song for Today: Blessings

As I plan to visit some domestic violence survivors today, I want to share a song that is dear to my heart from an abusive period in my life. There were years that I could not even listen to this song because of the aching in my heart and soul. The tears would just pour uncontrollably because of my own brokenness. Now as I look back over the years, I can tell you that the words to this song are so true. What if your blessings come through raindrops. What if your healing comes through tears. What if the trials of this life are His mercies in disguise. I have come to realize the truth that is in these words, because I have experienced every word of this song.  I now know that God does heal and restore and that the trials of this life are His mercies in disguise. It is these trials that will bring us into a deeper relationship with Him… we just need to trust Him with our lives.

11 thoughts on “Inspirational Song for Today: Blessings

Leave a Reply

