A Message to Single Parents

This is a message…
to single parents out there…
for I know that life can be difficult
and so very unfair.
Now many of you feel hurt
especially with Father’s Day…
as you struggle to raise your children
alone every single day.
You try to teach them right from wrong
and lead them on the right path…
but they see anger or drunken behavior
mixed with various abuse and wrath.
And I know how you feel
because I have been in your shoes…
struggling every single day
to overcome and not lose.
Trying to teach my children
the way God wants us to…
but dealing with the evils of this world
and it’s negative effects too.
For abuse, drunkenness, and adultery…
have become so acceptable today…
but as single parents hurt by these…
we want our children to know a better way.
So just know that God knows each heart
and your deep, hidden desires…
and knows how you struggled each day
to walk in righteousness as He requires.
He knows the wounds of brokenness…
that we have each had to overcome…
as we try to raise our children alone…
trying to break the cycle of abuse in some.
And He has seen the many tears…
that we have all cried…
as we have dealt with the pain…
that never seemed to subside.
But just know that He loves the brokenhearted…
and that includes most of you…
for raising children alone…
is not what many of us ever planned to do.
And trust that His plans are for good…
and are never for harm…
and maybe He rescued you and your children…
so you can be nestled in His Arms.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

“He heals the brokenhearted
and bandages their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted;
he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” Psalm 34:18

13 thoughts on “A Message to Single Parents

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (6-20-2016) – My Daily Musing

  2. My dad was not around for my siblings, but he was around for me. I went back and forth between parents for years after reaching the age of seven. My dad was not much of a dad. He probably knew it. He never let us celebrate his birthday or Father’s day. I never knew which day he was born on until he stored some of his stuff over at our house long after I’d become an adult ,and there was an old driver’s licence in there.
    Though we’ve had no children ourselves, by wife does treat me like a king. We went out for Father’s Day pizza the other day. How charming! It does feel nice to be honoured where my dad never let himself be thought of.

    • Hi ART! It amazes me how children within the same household can have so different experiences with the same parents… like being raised in separate worlds, much less the same house. Now, your comment made me smile about your wife treating you like a king. It just warmed my heart!! And though you’ve had no children of your own, I want to wish you a Happy Father’s Day from all the spiritual children that you have been a dad to. You have lead more “children” down the right path with the Lord than many dads who have personally fathered children. We both know that being a “father” is more than just being a sperm donor. Thank you for all that you do for God’s Kingdom!!

      • Thanks so much for such a gracious reply. Heaven knows that I want to lead people into the straight and narrow. It isn’t always easy. It isn’t easy getting people’s minds past all the haze and deceit, but I do try, and I try for all people that can understand the base principles, not just superfluous verbiage leading down rabbit trails.
        Again, thank you, I would be very happy to be a spiritual forebear to those entering into the Kingdom.

  3. Hi Angel. A very important message to single parents who do have extra burdens to carry as they rear their children. God knows there burdens and will help them if they engage Him in prayer!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

