“Thy Will Be Done”– Not Always an Easy Prayer

Image result for thy will be done

As I asked God this morning to give me a song to post on my blog, this song started playing immediately which totally expressed my prayers over the last few months… “Thy Will be done”. This is not always an easy prayer because when we pray for God’s Will to be done, sometimes it is not what our will is and the results can be heartbreaking. But we have to trust that He knows best and walk into the future as He leads, holding onto Him and no other…
“Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.” Matthew 6:10

“Thy Will” by Hillary Scott

I’m so confused
I know I heard you loud and clear
So, I followed through
Somehow I ended up here
I don’t wanna think
I may never understand
That my broken heart
is a part of your plan

When I try to pray
All I’ve got is hurt and these four words
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done

I know you’re good
But this don’t feel good right now
And I know you think
Of things I could never think about
It’s hard to count it all joy
Distracted by the noise
Just trying to make sense
Of all your promises
Sometimes I gotta stop
Remember that you’re God
And I am not

So,
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done

I know you see me
I know you hear me, Lord
Your plans are for me
Goodness you have in store

So,
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Like a child on my knees all that comes to me is
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
I know you see me
I know you hear me, Lord

Dear Lord, only You know the plans that You have for each of us– plans for good, not for harm, to give us a future and a hope (Jeremiah 29:11)– and You know those who are hurting for their hopes and dreams to not come to fruition. We pray that You touch each heart with total healing and restoration in their lives and that Your perfect plan for their lives will be manifested soon with abundant peace, joy, Love,  and blessings to be poured into their lives with Your vision for the future implanted in their hearts… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

11 thoughts on ““Thy Will Be Done”– Not Always an Easy Prayer

  1. Pingback: “Thy Will Be Done”– Not Always an Easy Prayer | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

  2. Pingback: “Thy Will Be Done”– Not Always an Easy Prayer — The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel | Talmidimblogging

Leave a Reply

