Get Better or Bitter– It’s a Choice That We Make

Image result for bitter or better

We all endure abuses…
with the many wrongs that we take…
but we can either get better or bitter…
and that’s also a choice that we can make.
We can harbor anger or resentment…
and become more bitter day by day…
or we can choose to overcome our pasts…
and get better along the way.
Now I can tell you about the time…
when I let my bitterness go…
as I looked at my children…
and felt the love that they bestow.
And I knew at that moment…
that his loss was my gain…
in the aftermath of abuse and adultery…
he would never be looked at the same.
And I felt a deep pity for him…
as I realized his huge loss…
for his actions and reactions…
came at a tremendous cost.
Never would our children…
totally trust him the same way…
though they still loved him…
a part of their relationship died that day.
So I chose to get better…
and not swallow that “bitterness pill”…
realizing that God had a plan for us…
and a purpose for me to fulfill.
To raise my children…
away from the abuses we endured…
allowing Him to lead us…
as His plan for us was so much more.
For God has a plan for all…
that He has ordained for each…
but sometimes He has to remove us…
for His purposes to be reached.
So to get bitter or better…
is a decision we have to make…
just like to follow God or not…
it’s our choices from which we partake.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

Image result for better or bitter

19 thoughts on “Get Better or Bitter– It’s a Choice That We Make

  1. Pingback: Get Better or Bitter– It’s a Choice That We Make | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

  2. Pingback: Get Better or Bitter– It’s a Choice That We Make | Armor Of God Foundation

Leave a Reply

