DV Awareness Inspirational Song: DEAR MR. JESUS (An Abused Child’s Prayer)

 

Image result for abused children

As we begin October’s Domestic Violence Awareness Month, I want to share a touching song that is sung as an abused child’s prayer. No child should be abused. No one should be abused! Abuse has to stop… and  it is time to stop the silence so that we can stop the violence. 

Dear Lord, we come together to pray for all victims of abuse… for we are all Your children. Protect the children who are unable to protect themselves. Expose and stop the abuses that are hidden behind closed doors. Rescue these victims and bring healing and restoration to the multitude… in Jesus’ Name. Amen!

12 thoughts on “DV Awareness Inspirational Song: DEAR MR. JESUS (An Abused Child’s Prayer)

  1. Pingback: DV Awareness Inspirational Song: DEAR MR. JESUS (An Abused Child’s Prayer) — The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel | Talmidimblogging

  2. Talk about triggers. I saw this little girl and I saw myself. I will never forget the first black eye my mama gave me. I was six years old. When my children turned six, I looked at their little faces and tried to imagine anything they could possibly do to make me hit them so hard and so many times that I would black their eye.
    Like the good little girl I was, I protected my mama. When my teacher asked me what happened, I told her that my sister hit me in the eye with a baseball. Believing the teacher was an idiot, I thought she couldn’t see the fingerprint bruises on my face.
    But back then….everybody minded their own business.

    • Oh Laurel, I am so sorry. I saw your posting about “Triggers” and would have never wanted you to get triggered from this picture. I left you a comment and hope that you don’t mind if I link your posting to one that I will write during this month’s DV Awareness. I continue to pray for your healing and that you will never be triggered again. Child abuse has to stop!! What happened to you should never happen to anyone!!

  3. Pingback: DV Awareness Inspirational Song: DEAR MR. JESUS (An Abused Child’s Prayer) | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

  4. Pingback: DV Awareness Inspirational Song: DEAR MR. JESUS (An Abused Child’s Prayer) | Armor Of God Foundation

  5. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

