DV Awareness Day#27: TRIGGER WARNING: Signs of Sexual Abuse in Children

Image result for child sexual abuse

I wanted to put a trigger warning on this video because of it’s sensitive nature. In fact, I was hesitant to even post it. But these warning signs are important and too many children exhibit these signs. We need to be familiar with these warning signs and try to protect the children. In fact, we are all mandatory reporters when it comes to child abuse. Please be aware of these signs to watch for.

15 thoughts on “DV Awareness Day#27: TRIGGER WARNING: Signs of Sexual Abuse in Children

  1. Pingback: DV Awareness Day#27: TRIGGER WARNING: Signs of Sexual Abuse in Children | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

  2. I was disappointed, Secret Angel, in the video although there is crucial information given. The message in some of the slides was either too dark to read and most were passed on too quickly to even read the full message. I was going to reblog but didn’t due to this. I don’t know who produced it but it would be more effective if they slowed it down to give people a chance to read it all. Thanks for sharing it though. At least part was readable.

    • Sorry about that Sue. I don’t know who produced it but I had the same problem on some of the pictures. Child sexual abuse is so horrible. I just pray that more awareness to brought and more people will report suspected abuse. God bless you, my sister!

  3. The bathroom. I still can’t take a shower unless I have a ladder braced against the bathtub and the door…and in almost forty-one years of marriage, my ex never saw me naked. He tried to take my bathrobe off once and I screamed.

Leave a Reply

