Struggles Through Christmas

Image result for CHRISTMAS STRUGGLES AND DEPRESSION

Struggles through Christmas…
is what many people seem to find…
when they have been victimized…
with broken dreams left behind.
With depression and loneliness…
and even suicidal thoughts to arise…
while we watch those who are happy…
be joyful with each Christmas surprise.
For many are now all alone…
their dreams shattered with divorce…
and families are now scattered…
as they’ve taken a different course.
And many are feeling broke…
emotionally and financially too…
as incomes and jobs are being loss…
like many of us have suffered through.
And the huge financial struggles…
add to the depression many face…
as Christmas gifts are the norm…
and without them we feel a disgrace.
And I remember those days…
with no money to buy gifts for my kids…
and some family members helped me…
while my depression I somehow hid.
So I pray for all those alone…
and struggling through these days…
for I know how they feel…
cause I too have felt that way.
And I pray that this next year…
all the desire’s of their hearts will come true…
and they will no longer struggle through Christmas…
for they’ll have peace, joy, and all God’s blessings too.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

Image result for CHRISTMAS STRUGGLES

11 thoughts on “Struggles Through Christmas

  1. I so agree! I have spent the majority of my life in great depression at this time of year. People don’t celebrate the real reason. Even my family doesn’t get the real reason. If I say anything I am a looney tune. This year I am happy for a chsnge. I had to continue to tell myself that I need to walk best I can and not push my agenda or beliefs on anyone. Pray that God will let them see Jesus in me and not because of me telling everyone what everyone should be seeing in the world and doing. My unbelieving son and girlfriend have flew home for Christmas and we are just enjoying each other’s company. No tree. We exchanged small things. The love is what we are showing.

    I always hate all the commercials showing how happy and perfect all the families in the world are except tge one you are in never seems to match what they portray.

    God bless you sister

    • I totally agree with you. The real reason for Christmas has been lost to many through paganism. Many of us have been called “Loony Tunes” and crazy for our beliefs or following as God leads us. God touches hearts and leads those willing. All we can do is plant the seeds… and He does the watering. Hope all went well and you had a very Merry Christmas with your family!

  2. Pingback: Struggles Through Christmas | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

