The Most Real Things… (Revelation 2:17)

Related image

Sometimes the most real things…
are things we can’t see.
But if we seek the Truth…
God can make it our reality.
For “what is real?”
Is a question we should all ask…
for many things are hidden spiritually…
and even naturally behind masks.
For many are abused and broken…
and it has become so accepted…
that for many in this world…
various abuses are even expected.
For our reality may be distorted…
by what we assume to be true…
for we’ve been unknowingly swayed…
by what the worlds says we should do.
And though “seeing is believing”…
Faith is believing things not yet seen…
so that is what we should strive…
walking in faith as upon God we lean.
For what this world believes…
is not always right…
being engulfed in darkness…
and many blinded from God’s Light.
So our search for Truth…
should begin with the Divine…
for when we open our hearts to Him…
only He knows the Truth we will find.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

Image result for revelations 2:17

“Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to the one who receives it.” Revelation 2:17

“For there is nothing hidden that will not be revealed, and nothing concealed that will not be known and illuminated.” Luke 8:17

9 thoughts on “The Most Real Things… (Revelation 2:17)

  1. Thank you!

    http://www.healingafteraffairs-bloomington.info/infidelity/trauma-of-infidelity.html

    It took me a long time to realise that the betrayal of my husband was abuse. He psychologically abused me with mind games and lying and he put my health at risk by having unprotected sex with a person who has had many partners. His continuous lying did a lot of harm. The website above explains that this is abuse as it is psychological abuse as it undermines a person’s self-esteem. His statements that I was going mad or saw things that were not there, or that I became controlling or did not let him do his work, made me doubt my sanity and I started to see it all as my fault, until I confronted him with the affair. As a result I became sad and very angry about all the lies. It was because I went back to the times he blamed me for my reasonable questions as he was hiding stuff.

    I do not like it that I became abusive during my rants and raging anger. I am stopping this. I have a friend who went through the same and we have a code word and will text each other when we are afraid that we cannot keep our promise to stop saying abusive things.

    My husband needed a long time to take responsibility and to perceive his treatment of me as abusive. This was an eye opener for him. I let him read the website above.

    I have felt undeserving of your support as I was abusive too. I am going to change this. I need to deal with the pain and the triggers and the bad dreams and sent all the bad stuff back to were it belongs, to the past. It is a humbling experience to notice that a person like myself who was never abusive, could turn into a raging mad woman using horrible words due to the betrayal of her husband.

    I understand much more now and will be less judgmental and I will be the person I used to be and better. I also have to admit that I have PTS

    Thanks you ❤

    • Elisabeth, please never feel that you are undeserving of God’s love and support. You are a child of God and He knows the wounds that have been inflicted upon you. It is not uncommon for victims to last out after years of abuse. It becomes a self-preservation. That is why abusers were all once victims. The key is to realize and change. I would love for you to read my book. I pray that it helps both the victim and those who abuse. Remember, God loves you… and your husband. Sometimes we have to refocus and look through God’s eyes. He uses all that we go through, the good and the bad, to work for our good– one way or the other. May He pour out His blessings upon you, my sister!

  2. Pingback: The Most Real Things… (Revelation 2:17) | Armor Of God Foundation

  3. Pingback: The Most Real Things… (Revelation 2:17) | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

