“Yeah, But”– Beware of Making Excuses

Image result for beware of red warning flags

“Yeah, But…
were the words that I heard on a show.
And I then saw myself…
when I heard warnings I didn’t want to know.
For when we want someone or something…
we tend to become blind…
not wanting to hear or see…
the truth that others want us to find.
For some have a tendency…
to see the best in everyone…
even if warnings come from family…
and red flags even seen by some.

Image result for speak to the hand
So beware of making excuses…
like “Yeah, but” to information shared…
for we have to live with consequences…
of bad decisions we may have been spared.
For “Yeah, but” is like a hand put out…
to silence warnings of possible mistakes…
and once we stop the messengers…
we have to live with the choices we make.
So please, always seek the truth…
and stop with all the excuses…
for when we choose to be blind…
we can become victim to many abuses.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

Dear Lord, open our eyes and hearts to receive the Truth. Give us discernment to see through the lies and deceptions of man and save us from the abuses that so many of us have endured. Help us to see the warning signs and receive the warnings that loved ones give us in an effort save us from wrong decisions. Give us wisdom to make right choices and give us Peace and joy as You lead us into our futures… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

13 thoughts on ““Yeah, But”– Beware of Making Excuses

  1. So true. I guess the reason we make excuses is that we’re sure we know that person more than the people making the suggestions. We feel that our love is stronger, and if we don’t give our beloved a second chance, who will?……then we’re proven wrong.

  2. Pingback: “Yeah, But”– Beware of Making Excuses | Armor Of God Foundation

  3. I wish I’d listen to my inner gut long ago right in the beginning. But I was 17 & young & dumb. I thought true love could change him. Then I read in the bible that I should live my life in way that would him over. The more loving & kind I tried to be the more he tried to break me. Let me just say he was determined to win in an opposite way. It was like good vs evil. I just wish I had listened.
    Mindful blog!
    Joyce
    I sent you an email.

  4. Pingback: “Yeah, But”– Beware of Making Excuses | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

