Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears…

 

Image result for romans 12:15

I just wanted to repost this “song” that was playing in my head one day.  Please join me in prayer for all victims of abuse and may we all have compassion for the broken.

Tears! So many tears…
for the violence and the fears.
My heart aches…
My heart breaks…
for the victims over years.

Tears! So many tears…
for the heartbreak over years.
How I’ve cried…
How I’ve sighed…
for these victims and their fears.

Pain! So much pain…
But I don’t even know their name.
Many don’t know…
Many don’t show…
hiding the horror and the shame.

Fear! So much fear..
Only hidden by the tears.
the fear’s inside…
where it can hide…
Where others think it’s all clear.

Why? I don’t know why!
My heart aches and I cry.
Victims nameless…
victims faceless…
and violence on the rise.

Tears! So many tears…
And God calls you “My Dear”.
He knows all…
since man’s fall…
and asking you to “Come here.”

~~~

“Rejoice with those who rejoice, and weep with those who weep.” Romans 12:15

Lord, I ask you to turn the hearts of Your children to You and fill them with Love and compassion for others…that we will each reach out to help others less fortunate than ourselves. That we will feel a tremendous empathy and compassion for all human beings that will fuel a drive to change the world as we share the Love of Christ in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014.

 

Source: Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears… (Romans 12:15)

3 thoughts on “Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears…

  1. Pingback: Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears… | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

