Crushed? Remember Psalm 34:18

Image result for god saves those crushed in spirit

Have you ever felt crushed…
and totally beyond repair…
with the weight of the world…
pulling you down in despair.
Well I know how this feels…
for I have been crushed before…
not even realizing I needed rescuing…
till God exposed abuse and more.
For when victims are being crushed…
with abuse and adultery by those we love…
sometime we can’t see the truth…
till God intervenes from above.
For so many of us pray for our spouses…
in the midst of all their abuse…
but we get more and more broken…
till we’re crushed by their misuse.
But God sees all truth…
and knows those crushed in spirit.
But so many of us won’t let go…
and don’t even want to hear it.
For we pray and pray for change…
but keep holding on to what we know…
even when we’re consumed by abuse…
and God may just want us to let go.
And when we finally give in…
and pray for “God’s Will” be done…
then we allow Him to rescue us…
just like my own new life had begun.
So please let go today…
and trust God with your life.
Allow Him to rescue you from abuse…
and remove you from all that strive.
For He has a future and a hope for you…
with no abuse in His plan…
but until we let go and let God…
it’s only then that we’ll understand.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted;
He rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” Psalm 34:18

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

Dear Lord, only You see the multitude who are broken and crushed but continue to hold onto their broken lives. I pray that You give them the strength to let go and trust You with their futures. Bring healing and restoration to each as You rescue each of them from the abusive bondage that entraps them. Set them free to walk with You into the fullness of what You have planned for each… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

9 thoughts on “Crushed? Remember Psalm 34:18

      • You are very welcome. I love your blog. I have suffered greatly these past couple of years. My heart has been broken repeatedly. By men and worse my children who have treated me horribly w their verbal attacks. My health is compromised. Oddly your blog has been my inspiration on many days to not give up. If your blog blesses me, I feel it’s only right to share it so others will be blessed.

      • Awe. Thank you so much Velma. I am so sorry that you have been so hurt even by your children. The burdens that we carry do negatively impact our health. That is why we have to keep holding onto the only One who can set us free and bring healing and restoration. It sounds like we both still need some.
        God is so awesome. He gives us what we need to overcome with inspiration to get through the day. Thanks again and may He bless you abundantly!

Leave a Reply

