The Flow of Tears

Image result for the flow of tears just start

Have you ever had some great news…
and excitedly wanted to share.
But some that you long to tell…
are sadly no longer there.
And you suddenly feel alone…
with a huge hole in your heart…
and even before you realize…
the flow of tears just start.
And that is how I felt today…
when my parents I wanted to call.
But they are no longer alive…
and abundant tears began to fall.
Tears for my loss…
and missing them with my whole heart…
for even though they’re no longer here…
my love for them will not depart.
But as I felt this loneliness…
I realized only God can fill that hole…
for only He can fix what’s broken…
with restoration to make us whole.
For many of us have had losses…
that leave an emptiness deep inside…
and though not outwardly visible…
to God these wounds can’t hide.
And as my tears fall today…
I ask God to heal and restore…
remembering we’re not of this world…
and His plans for us are so much more.
We all have deep wounds…
that eventually flow as tears…
and though words can’t fully express…
God sees all and He hears.
He knows what we are going through…
and what each tear represents…
so the best way for healing and restoration…
is to get in His Holy Presence.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

“A time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance” Ecclesiastes 3:4

“You keep track of all my sorrows.
You have collected all my tears in your bottle.
You have recorded each one in your book.” Psalm 56:8

“He heals the brokenhearted
And binds up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

7 thoughts on “The Flow of Tears

  1. Bless your heart, Angel…I know how you feel, both of my parents are gone too. But I prefer to be happy for them as they are with their Lord. Yes, I miss them, but God has soothed my soul in my times of sorrow, and He will yours too!

    Steve

    • Thanks Steve! I had not experienced that sudden feeling since they died but it hit me that day… when I wanted to share some good news with them about my son and his wife.

      • I know that feeling too. At times, I’ve wanted share with my folks, but realized suddenly they are gone. I’ll just say I’m happy that your son and his wife had some good things happen in their lives and wish them many more!

        Bless you Angel, and if you ever want to share anything with someone, I’m no family member, but I’ll be happy to talk with you!! You must know I feel close to you over the years we have talked, and I’m there for you in any way I can be…

        Steve 🙂

      • No problem here, Angel. I know you must have many comments and such to reply to and you’re right there’s not enough time in the day! Thanks for your support here and blessings to you as well…

Leave a Reply

