Remembering “Broken Girls”… From Brokenness to Wholeness

Image result for broken girls from brokenness to wholeness

As I have been reminiscing the last few days, I just want to take a moment to remember some of the “broken girls” that I have met along my journey over the past few years. I have seen God’s Hand of protection and provision over so many. I have seen how some of the most broken have had their lives transformed by God’s grace and mercy. How the anger that some felt towards God for the horrific abuse that they suffered, turned to love. How hardened hearts softened. How turmoil turned to Peace. How unforgiveness turned to forgiveness. How poverty turned to prosperity. How brokenness turned to wholeness.  And in each story, I can see God’s intervention in their lives. I see justice coming when it wasn’t expected. I see unspoken prayers answered because God hears every thought. I see lives transformed as God has lead them down their path towards wholeness.

Now I know that many of us are still a work in progress and I don’t want to embarrass anyone, but just know that right now, as I remember each of you, I pray for God’s continued blessings upon your lives. That every “mess” you have experienced becomes a message. That every “test” that you have endured becomes a testimony. And every trial becomes a triumph. I pray that every victim will victoriously overcome with healing and restoration. And that every life will be transformed to walk into the calling that God has for each of you. May He continue to bless each of you and your families… and may more hearts turn to Him in their brokenness… for only He can make us all whole again. In Jesus’ Name, I pray. Amen.

Broken Girl….

Image result for mess into a message test into a testimony

6 thoughts on “Remembering “Broken Girls”… From Brokenness to Wholeness

Leave a Reply

