Revealing What’s in Our Hearts (2 Timothy 1:3-9)

Image result for 2 Timothy 1

Revealing what’s in our hearts…
is not always easy to do…
like exposing secrets of our pasts…
with traumas that have wounded you.
But God raises up the broken…
for such a time as this…
to no longer cower in secret…
but to step boldly and take risks.

Image result for 2 Timothy 1
For He has not given any of us…
a spirit of timidity or fear…
but has given us power and Love…
and a sound mind to think clear.
And He will walk with us…
giving us the strength to be bold
as we walk in obedience to His call…
with our testimony to be told.

Image result for 2 Timothy 1
For God implants in our hearts…
the crux of what He wants us to do…
so He knows our wants and desires…
but also sees our wounds too.
So He knows what hinders us…
and each obstacle we’re to overcome…
to walk into the fullness of His plan…
and His kingdom blessings to come.

Image result for 2 Timothy 1
So lets do like Timothy…
who struggled like this with fear…
and cast that spirit down…
to walk boldly with God near.
For there’s nothing we can’t do…
with God’s power and might…
so let’s tap into Him now…
and stand boldly with His Glorious Light.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

2 Timothy 1:3-9 (A letter to Timothy from Paul)

“I thank God, whom I serve with a pure conscience, as my forefathers did, as without ceasing I remember you in my prayers night and day, greatly desiring to see you, being mindful of your tears, that I may be filled with joy, when I call to remembrance the genuine faith that is in you, which dwelt first in your grandmother Lois and your mother Eunice, and I am persuaded is in you also. Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands. For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.
Therefore do not be ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me His prisoner, but share with me in the sufferings for the gospel according to the power of God, who has saved us and called us with a holy calling, not according to our works, but according to His own purpose and grace which was given to us in Christ Jesus before time began…”

12 thoughts on “Revealing What’s in Our Hearts (2 Timothy 1:3-9)

  1. The post has some really positive language and the visual places visions in my mind of a girl filled with confidence and definitely showing strength. Sometimes I see posts like this and here the music and feel the spiritual connection from the biblical scripture readings I remember reading as a young girl and feeling so strong just by imagining the connection of the words and our loving God. I was broken so young and kept it hidden so deep inside it went away until another incident brought it all falling foward like a huge thunderstorm. I could not see it all at once and I did not believe it at first . Every moment since that moment has stayed inside poisoning me from the inside . It has tainted how I view every relationship in my life even as that incident remained hidden. I cannot read the truth or sincerity of others anymore . I have been so naive about reading behavior and been hurt so often that I am seriously broken and I have laid my hands in God’s for years now asking for guidance.Someone said you will receive help when you are ready . Some say maybe you are not broken and you are not being appreciative . Each day more and more of the love in my life is leaving . I have God and my two parents with cancer . When my parents die , I will have Jesus . Why would he want a shell of a person who no longer can serve a purpose ? We are not supposed to question his reasoning . I am a 55 year old woman who lives the life of a broken , confused, little 13 year old girl . Thank you for letting me write here . I was a teacher and always tried to teach 8-12 graders to be available for them to talk to or write to . I taught English Literature and Creative Writing. I did find that I helped several students and that was rewarding . I will continue to send people to your page and reblog at times for others . This is a good thing you are doing . God Bless you and your loved ones …

    • Hi Irena! So sorry for the delay in responding. I have been working and traveling and not available on my blog. My heart just broke for you as I read your story. I totally understand that brokenness that you feel. I too have been deceived by others because of inability to discern the truth from lies which caused me to fall victim to it. I have lost both of my parents and my children are grown so I am alone too. Now you wrote “Why would he want a shell of a person who no longer can serve a purpose ?” Well, I can tell you what I have had to learn. When we are no longer tied down by the responsibilities of life is when God can really use us. Our purposes that God has ordained for us can then be mobilized. You are a writer. You are a teacher. You have gifts that can be unleashed when you have more time to commit to what God wants you to do. I can also tell you from experience that God wants us to tell our story to help others. And as you write about your past, more healing will come. I would love for you to read my book and give me your input.I know that what God did for me, He can do for many more victims of abuse. Please feel free to email me if you want to talk. I will be praying for you. God bless you, my sister!

  2. Pingback: Revealing What’s in Our Hearts (2 Timothy 1:3-9) | Faithful Steward Ministries and FSM Women's Outreach

Leave a Reply

