Many Are Angry With God… (Proverbs 4:23)

Image result for angry at god

Many are angry with God…
for the abuses they lived to endure.
But did we ever think of it this way…
He may have protected us from even more.
And many are angry with God…
for the things they didn’t receive…
and though they prayed and prayed…
worldly things they chose to believe.
But have we ever stopped to think…
that many of these are not in His plan…
but He gives us all a choice…
and these come from what’s in the hearts of man.
For out of the abundance of hearts…
the mouths speak…
and every deed that is done…
results from what is hidden deep.
For anger, bitterness, and violence…
are hidden deep within people’s hearts…
so beware of what you see and hear…
because “words” is where most violence starts.
And God already knows who’s angry…
and whether it’s at Him or not…
because He knows all things…
and there’s not a single thing He’s ever forgot.
So let go of all anger and bitterness…
and seek hearts that are pure…
for it is only if we seek God and His plan…
that His blessings can be assured.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2017.

“Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” Proverbs 4:23

“For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” Matthew 6:21

“For out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks.” Matthew 12:34

“The mouth of the righteous is a fountain of life, but the mouth of the wicked conceals violence.” Proverbs 10:11

11 thoughts on “Many Are Angry With God… (Proverbs 4:23)

  1. Pingback: Many Are Angry With God… (Proverbs 4:23) — The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel | Talmidimblogging

  2. I am one of those who are angry with God. I’m not angry because I don’t have a nice house. I do and it’s paid for. I’m not angry because I don’t have a brand new car. I do and it’s paid for. Those are just things.
    I never prayed for myself. I have always prayed for others. I guess those prayers were answered but when I finally did pray for myself, it fell on deaf ears.

    • Laurel, I truly understand what you are saying and God knows every broken place in your heart. He knows that you are angry and why. And I also know that it is hard to be thankful in the midst of brokenness. But sometimes, He just wants us to start out small and thank Him for the little things that He has given us that we are truly grateful for and then expand on it. It is difficult to “thank” Him for all the painful things but we just have to remember that thanking Him is a key to a door and He can turn things around for our good in a split second. And you are not alone, my sister, I am still having to work on thanking Him for all things…

      • I am glad you are still trying. I am trying no more. The life I have had….what is the purpose of it? I had my children, raised them, encouraged them, protected them and taught them to be decent people.
        What did I get for my efforts? They chose that drunken, lying, cheating, abusive father and his tramp…a vindictive, jealous parasite, who will lie and cheat to get what she wants…and she wants my children on her side. HE sure did grant HER wish, didn’t he?

      • But we all have to answer for what we do… and they will get their just rewards. I pray for peace for you with healing and restoration for you and your children.

  3. Our ONE True GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above said: “Be angry and sin not,.”…

    “Only a fool says there is no GOD.”!! Please Pray for our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America and Israel-Yisrael and our Christian Earth Everyday!! “Pray Without Ceasing.” ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV )!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday HE is KING of kings and LORD ( ADONAI ) of lords, HE is the ALPHA and OMEGA!! Sing Glory Glory Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    Our ONE True GOD’S LOVE 💕💙 is ETERNAL THROUGH HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ Forevermore!!

    I Love 💙 you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED 💙💕 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💕💙💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    • Thanks Kristi! Yes, “be angry and sin not.” I remember the day that God gave me that scripture. He stopped me from emailing my ex back in response to an attack by email from him. We just need to give it all to God… and trust Him. God bless you, my sister!!

Leave a Reply

