Looking Back Over the Years…

Related image

This is for the many who have suffered brokenness in this life. God wants us to leave all our failures, hurts, and despair behind and walk into the fullness of what He has planned for each of us. He has plans for good, not for harm, to give us a future and a hope. (Jeremiah 29:11)

Looking back over the years…
we can see how God’s plans unfold…
for He already knew our paths…
before the day of our births were even told.
For they were all written down…
with a plan and a purpose for every one…
for we were all made to overcome…
cause the victory has already been won.
So as I reminiscence today…
I praise God for all He has done…
and though I don’t know all His plans…
I know His purposes have already begun.
So I humble myself before Him…
submitting my life for what He wants me to do
while singing praise and honor to His Name…
for as creation sings, so will I too.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2018.

3 thoughts on “Looking Back Over the Years…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.